This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.2 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.6
Property Location
7.5
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.3
Value
7.7
Reviews
    sg
    7.5
    January 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brenda
    id
    9.2
    December 29, 2017
    VALUE FOR MONEY & COMFORT!
    Breakfast could have been improved, standard bread, tea & coffee provided. I guess it was better than nothing.
    To my surprise, this hotel was literally the BEST hotel during our trip to Japan, in terms of room size & comfort. SUPER SPACIOUS ROOM and super fluffy bed & pillow! The biggest room I've ever been with, considering Japan's room size is mostly tiny. Clean, crispy white sheet & evertyhing is clean.
    us
    7.5
    December 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jp
    6.7
    December 7, 2017
    Lovely atmosphere, but a bit overpriced
    For nearly $200 a night, it would have been nice to have more than bread and drinks. Recently stated at the highland resort at Fuji Q, breakfast was tenfold of this place and it only had an onsen triple the size, but included free park entry and all access ride tickets!
    Clean, comfortable private and not far from the station.
    au
    8.3
    November 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joan Toh
    sg
    8.3
    November 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alice
    us
    9.2
    November 8, 2017
    Elegant Japanese Hot Spring
    Elegant Japanese Style Hot Spring
    Hiew
    my
    10
    November 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yuin Inn
    us
    9.6
    May 29, 2017
    Great place to stay in Hakone!
    My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very courteous and speak relatively OK English. The hotel actual location is on the opposite of the address stated on Booking.com, down the slope, on the right of a park. Though not many, there are free onsite parking for guests which is really convenient. My husband and I got a standard Japanese-styled room with shared bathroom - modern beds with tatami flooring. The room is very new and clean with many windows hence bright, relaxing and comfortable. The room actually comes with a bathroom and an additional sink beside the bathroom which is really convenient. There are toiletries, towels, yukata, slippers, flat-screen TV, fridge, kettle, hair dryer, safe, air conditioning, clothes rack, and free wi-fi (everywhere in the hotel including the rooms). The hotel is very new, clean, and spacious. There were other guests during our stay but it was really quiet and peaceful. Breakfast is free. A variety of pastry and drinks were served. I really enjoyed the sweet pastries and corn soup! Private and public baths are both free. Personally, I really like the spacious, tall ceiling public bath with natural lighting during the day. The water temperature is perfect - not too hot!
    JoeLer12
    hk
    7.1
    January 12, 2017
    Suitable for people who like a quiet place.
    Almost no facilities except the public bath room. The breakfast can be upgraded to include some other simiple food (salad, fruit) other than bread only.
    Quiet and private feel
    Susan
    us
    6.2
    May 24, 2016
    Quiet area, but expensive for what it is.
    Onsen is very odd. Many Chinese speakers yelling at each other across the wall separating the male and female sections so it's not relaxing. Some people did not bathe before getting into the baths. Breakfast is not good at all. It's processed croissants and bad coffee. Very expensive for what it was.
    Rooms were very nice. Close to a variety of convenience stores, bus stop, and outdoor museum. There was a toilet in the room which was not clear during the booking process, but a great relief upon arrival.
    julia
    us
    10
    May 1, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Niraphat
    th
    4.6
    April 10, 2016
    Very difficult to find a hotel ( Ever from GPS) lost for 1 hr.
    Maria
    us
    9.6
    April 1, 2016
    Peaceful and restful!
    If there is anything that would need imorovement it would be to include a more varied breakfast menu it merely consisted of pastries, coffee and juice. It would also be be nice to have bottled water available in the room.
    A new hotel easy to get to by bus. Staff was extremely helpful. I used the semi private onsen wherre I found both the inside and outside baths very clean and relaxing.