This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.6
Property location
7.5
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.3
Value
7.7
Reviews
    Anna
    au
    10
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SUET YENG
    my
    6.2
    3 January 2018
    So far is ok
    -NIL-
    The room is big and clean but quite inconvenience for the dinner due to the restaurant is just for breakfast.........
    tw
    6.7
    19 December 2017
    The noise of fridge in the room is really annoying. We can't sleep well at night. There's no restaurant nearby.
    The public bath is very good and clean. No one to share with you.
    Michael
    au
    2.5
    19 December 2017
    Complete utter shit.
    Everything, especially a worker or the owner that kicked us out of the dining room.
    Absolutely nothing.
    Dongdong
    cn
    9.2
    6 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SELLY CHONG
    my
    9.6
    5 December 2017
    Room very clean & comfortable, staff helpful. Good
    Property difficult to found.
    Overall is comfortable to stay
    au
    7.5
    3 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    HONG LUO
    ca
    10
    29 November 2017
    Beautiful
    jp
    10
    28 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edward
    gb
    8.8
    21 November 2017
    Odd but good hotel with great attractions nearby
    Quite an eerie 70s sci-fi feel to the place but some may find that charming. Breakfast wasn't much to write home about - just a few pastries and a coffee machine.
    Large space. Close to the bus stop and to Yunessun. Friendly staff. Has its own onsens.
    Philby2530
    fr
    9.2
    20 November 2017
    a great stay for the the hotel and the Onsen.
    Non restaurant inside the hotel. But they can book and drive you to another (same chain) restaurant where you can have a great "all you can eat" buffet. The breakfast is really the weak point of this hotel. Very limited beverages and a few pieces of bread.
    The rooms are large and comfortable. the Onsen (inside and outside) were really one of the highlights of our trip. The cleaness of the hotel was great. Hakone is a great city to discover. Don't miss the open air museum and the Okada museum at walking distance from the hotel.
    Wei
    gb
    7.9
    14 November 2017
    A beautiful place to relax
    The internet was basically non-existent outside of the main lobby.
    This Ryokan (traditional styled Japanese hotel) is in a perfect location with beautiful views of the Houraien park 蓬莱園 (which refers to a city in Shandong China where the gods are meant to live due to its beauty). Our spacious room had fantastic views of both the park and mountains, and was a great place to sit, relax and enjoy the view. The public and private bathrooms were extremely relaxing. There is a spa and bus stop (which goes to all the main locations including Odawara station). They somewhat undersell their breakfast, which is a selection of nice - if not fancy - pasties.
    Silvia
    ie
    8.8
    13 November 2017
    Great stay in Hakone
    It was very hard to find. Google maps couldn't find the hotel, and whenever we put in the address with the postcode, the indications that it kept sending us to basically the middle of nowhere. Took us nearly an hour to actually find it. I think better indications are needed, especially which bus stop to get off at, as we couldn't find this anywhere.
    The ryokan is secluded in a beautiful location, only 5 - 10 minutes walk to some shops and restaurants, and easily accessed by bus. The room was much bigger than the average Japanese room, and the onsen was great. Staff were also very helpful. We'd be very happy to stay here again.
    Brianna
    au
    9.2
    11 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alicia
    au
    8.8
    9 November 2017
    Love the onsen and nice bed room, enjoy that a lot.
    The location to walk from the bus stop to the hotel
    Onsen was pretty cosy and nice
    Amy
    au
    8.3
    22 October 2017
    Fuss free in a relaxing environment
    Fixtures were a little dated
    Rooms were spacious, comfy and clean.
    Charles
    gb
    10
    21 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter K
    au
    8.3
    6 October 2017
    Breakfast options are not exciting - a commercial capsule coffee machine and a basket full of pastries. Gets you awake - but you will need to eat out to get a decent meal.
    Boutique mid/upper level modern Ryokan - w beautiful in-house onsen. Very well appointed spacious rooms with a contemporary take on traditional Japanese ryokan. We arrived late and had some difficulty across language barriers with well meaning staff trying to get a cab to pick us up from Kowakidani station, (we got one) but staff were most helpful - so don't misinterpret my graphic rating - It's just that arriving late (10pm) at Kowakidani station was a very lonely affair. If you are planning a late arrival try and pre arrange a cab to be there to meet you. Very comfortable beds - I think there are only 12 rooms in total. Peaceful, quiet....a superb place to soak and unwind.
    au
    9.2
    6 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elsa
    hk
    7.1
    2 October 2017
    Nice environment with clean and big room.
    Difficult to find the hotel with GPS in the car. Need to use google map. The service of the hotel is limited. We stayed two nights but the staff did not clean the room.
    Nice breakfast with big comfortable room.
Loading reviews
Close